top of page
Teesside Music Society 2023 2024 season


Welcome to Teesside Music Society's (TMS) 80th season!  We organise a series of high-calibre chamber music concerts, both instrumental and voice, by visiting professional ensembles. In addition, every two years, we run Stokesley Songfest which next takes place from 2nd to 4th February 2024. 

Chamber music concert series

Our 2023-24 chamber music series includes professional concerts from old friends and new.  All concerts take place on Sundays at Stokesley Methodist Church.

08 OCT    19.15   Hathor Duo (flute & harp)

05 NOV   15.00   Owen Horn Trio (horn, violin & piano)

26 NOV   15.00   Brodsky Quartet

07 JAN   15.00   Mathilde Milwidsky (solo violin)

11 FEB    15.00   North8 (Vocal ensemble)

17 MAR  19.15   Marmen Quartet

For full details of all the concerts click here.


02 FEB         19.00  MAP Singers / North East Opera and Joe Holtaway

03 FEB         19.00  Howay the Lasses - Celebrating North East women through original song and music 

03/04 FEB    10.00 - 16.00 Daytime singing workshops for all ages

Click here for more details.


Season passes, single tickets and Songfest tickets can be bought online, at the door by card or cash as well as by completing a booking form. Click here for details of pricing and how to buy tickets.

Donations, sponsorship and gifts

Sponsorship, legacies and donations help us to balance the books whilst producing concerts of the highest standard. Click here for more details of how you can support Teesside Music Society.

Social media

Our social media page contains links to the TMS facebook, instagram and twitter pages. You can also find the links in the top of our banner

Click here to find out more about our concerts, from when you arrive to when it ends: the location, accessibility and anything else you need to know in order to attend and have a great time! If we have missed anything and you have a question, please click here.

Send us a message

If you would like to contact us, for example to be added to the mailing list, please click here.

TMS Committee

The TMS committee members are:

Chair:              Frank Harrison

Secretary:       Julia Haigh

Treasurer:       Andy Devine

Members:       Paul Fussey, Richard Hartley, Mark Penty, George Reid

Access our concert archive

Click here to access our archive of concert seasons from 2011-2022/23

Links to other music societies

Image by weston m

Our sponsors and partners

Baines Jewit logo.jpg
The Postlethwaite Music_cmyk-01.jpg
Tickets for Teesside Music Society
Making Music
bottom of page